Friend of SSMRC, Michael John Gray, Wins Arkansas Democratic Committee Chairmanship

Council EST Wayne Jennings (left) and Rep. Michael John Gray (right)

Congratulations to Arkansas House Rep. Michael John Gray, for being elected state chairman of the Arkansas Democratic Party. Rep. Gray is serving his second term in the Arkansas House of Representatives. He represents District 47 which includes portions of Jackson, Woodruff, White and Independence Counties.

The lawmaker has established a productive relationship with the Southern States Millwrights and helps further legislation that helps working men and women in Arkansas.

Rep. Gray serves as the Minority Leader for the House. He is also a board member of the Augusta Area Chamber of Commerce; a member of the Woodruff Company Farm Bureau, and Secretary of the Arkansas Peanut Growers Association. He earned an Associate of Arts and Bachelor of Science in Marketing/ Logistics from Arkansas State University. He went on to attend Bowen School of Law where he earned a Juris Doctorate. Today he works and lives with his wife and son as a farmer in Augusta.

Learn more about Mr. Gray:

Learn more about the Arkansas Democratic Party:

Tell Us Your News...

Do you have a photo, info or story idea you’d like for us to consider posting in our news section? Let us know! Send us an email with the details.

Email Us

Stay Informed

Keep up to date on what is happening at the council.

Receive Texting Alerts

Sign Up Now

Social Media